Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

Put Into Proportion

Earlier today I was pondering whether I should buy the book skinny quilts and table runners (edited by Elenor Levie) for $45 at my LQS.  Everything was put into proportion when I overheard the customer next to me telling the shop owner to charge her $16 000 long arm quilter purchase onto the credit card.  It put my CASH purchase into proportion.

There have been some cold mornings this winter, so…….

I thought this bloke might appreciated a bit of warmth and gifted him this scarf.

He reminds me of the piccies I’ve seen of early le Tour de France riders.

The month has flown past.  The Missus and I have been taking advantage of the cool weather, which we both like with the occasional beverage and something sweet at our favourite cafe.

We’ve loved what was on tv.

Finished a quilt….it just needs to go through the wash and dryer a couple of times to get the

fuzziness that makes rag quilts so scrumptious.

Received a lovely bunch of flowers from The Missus.

Picked some from the garden.

Was awed……

and pondered upon the talent and imaginationof the artists from……

Patricia Picinnini’s Studio.  This one is called The Embrace and it is an interesting take on motherhood.  We saw it as part of the Relativity exhibition.  I think it could also be called Clingy!!!!

I did get some FOSAL stitching done…..this one’s just waiting for a frame.

Made sssssssllllllllloooooooooowwwwwwwwwwww progress (and continue to do so) on a set of computer covers.

and indulged in some home made cordial tonight while watching The Lost Boys in my pj’s.

Comments on: "Put Into Proportion" (4)

  1. Love that quilt

  2. Andee in AZ said:

    I love that you gave that bloke a scarf! How fun for everyone that sees him! The cordial looks good!

  3. Fiona@Dragonfly-Crafts said:

    WOW! I don’t think I’d like a credit card that had a $16,000 + limit. Too much worry for me. Looks like you had a lovely day out too… Love your quilt. I too made one recently and it needs another wash and tumble in the dryer to *fluff* it us some more.

  4. OMG I see OWLS….so cute…love love love them..hugs Khris

Leave a Reply

