Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

If I can’t take my pointy sticks I’m not going!!!  Can’t you tell it is one day away from school holidays? lol  I’m playing catch-ups for what I’ve been making over the last couple of weeks in this post.

This is the solder bag I made recently.  In typical Gemini fashion I’ve decided to make the Gardener’s Journal quilt.  Instead of using pastels, I’m stitching it in DMC 720.  I have one block to finish stitching in pastels, which I will make into (surprise!!!) a bag, then I’ll be onto the new colour.  One colour back stitch is sheer heaven on a Friday night after a week at work and I have as much intelligence and sense as a senile amoeba!

This is my June FOSAL.  It is Starry Night by Shepherd’s Bush from the 2008 JCS.  I used colours which gave expressed what I think a starlit snowy night may look like.

It took me a week of snipping to figure out that there must be something better than scissors for cutting the seams on a rag quilt….I now have a pair of Fiskars snips which means it is zooming along at turtle’s pace, as opposed to snail‘s pace. As you can see, Lestat was being his usual helpful self, giving much needed advice. When I was at the joining blocks stage I considered making a quilt like this for the bed. There is more chance of the Big Bad Wolf becoming a vegetarian than a bed sized rag quilt now! LOL

I’ve also made a couple of squishies for The Missus, but they are for Christmas, so photos will have to wait….another six months.

Have a good rest of the week and remember….If you can’t be a good example, be a terrible warning…..I prefer the latter….It’s MUCH more fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

