Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

Some PIG!

I decided today that it was about time that this project was something more than a PIG (project in a grocery bag).  It is morphing its way into a rag quilt.

Lestat thought he was terribly hard done by and was about to expire from loneliness as I’d given all my attention to slicing and dicing for at least 15 minutes before the piccie was taken.

These broaches were made by The Missus as part of my birthday present (a few weeks back).  I was totally blown away by them.  I love hand made pressies…..even something as simple as a cup of tea….It is a gift of time and we all know how precious time is!  The cushion I made last Sunday so I can display them.

I’d picked up a fq a while ago thinking I’d make “something” for The Missus “sometime”.   Sometime came about last Sunday.  I made her a lavender bag stuffed to bursting point with lavender I’d dried from the garden.  The scent is divine.

I also made a bag for my soldering iron, but the gremlins seem to have eaten the piccie.  When I bought some solder recently, the guy behind the counter asked me in a very condescending manner if I was making jewellery.  He looked rather stunned when I told him I was soldering the budgie cage.   It is a pity that kind of attitude is still around.

I took this the other night when I went for a walk just before it went dark.  The only time the water completely dries up is in the middle of summer.

Comments on: "Some PIG!" (4)

  1. Great way to display the brooches. Love the PIG-think I have a few of those here

  2. You should have told the old chauvinist that you were repiping the house. When I was with the ex, I did all of the home repairs (including electrical), because I am much more handy than he is – and he’s an electrician by trade!

  3. Fiona@Dragonfly-Crafts said:

    Great pressies…. Sorry I’m so far behind with my blogging. Love what you’ve been making.

  4. Andee in aZ said:

    Happy belated birthday! The broaches are lovely and lavendar…ah what a divine scent!

Leave a Reply

