Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

The warm autumn days are being followed by cool nights which is perfect weather for wearing my favourite Friday night attire…..pink pyjamas with penguins and a t-shirt.  Sheer heaven!

I’m clearing the decks of my sewing WISPS, as I’ll be starting a bed size quilt as soon as they are done….. and things are mostly zooming along….

Meet Owlfonzo the Explorer…..He was hatched last weekend by The Missus and I from a pair of Explorer socks.  He will be joined soon by his life partner Owlawishus and their bouncing baby Owlbert.

I put this stitchery in a “safe place”, which made perfect sense…..at the time….After searching all the places it could be,  I found it in one of the places it couldn’t be!  I’m using this bag for small knitting projects.  I added a button and bias loop to the top after the piccie was taken.

Same with this one…..and it is fun mooching through my stash looking for the right fabric.

I managed to include three orphan blocks in this laptop runner.  On their own they are extremely gruesome…..I’m quite pleased with the way they look together.

This is A Merry Kitty Klawz by Val’s Stuff from JCS 2007 Christmas special…..One can never keep a craft magazine for too long!  It was my April ornament for the Festive Ornament SAL

These little chocolate bunnies were my one and only Easter ornament this year.  The pattern is from the blog Matryoshka Biscornue I stitched it on 20 count pearle linen, so it is quite tiny.

I’ve managed to get over the hump on the Halloween Fairy……after making froggable mistakes six times in the same spot I decided last year to put it away for a while.  I pulled it out last weekend, promising myself that I could make a Halloween ornament after I had finished the section I was stuck on.  I enjoyed it so much that I kept going and did some of the pumpkin.  I’ll post a piccie of my progress soon……I’m too comfy on the settee tonight!

Have a WONDERFUL weekend…..

Comments on: "The Gateway To The Weekend Is Open" (2)

  1. I have some magazines older than that still hanging around, lol. Love Owlfonzo, sounds like you will soon have a wonderful family

  2. oh wow been busy I see..oh yes I heart the coolness creeping in we actually dropped below 20 last night wooohooo,cheers Vickie

Leave a Reply

