Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

Bloggus Interuptus….

Last weekend’s post was partially eaten….so here is the rest….

Last Sunday I was in the mood for a bit of sewing instant gratification, so I whipped up a tea towel bag. These are fun to make….and fast.

I dabbled with a bit of dyeing over the past couple of weeks. I was short a few pieces of fabric for the tablecloth top in yellow and purple, so dived into my stash for some black and white fabric to makeover. I was very pleased with the yellow. The purple lot had a few ups and downs….I will post piccies soon, as the fabric needs an iron.

Comments on: "Bloggus Interuptus…." (2)

  1. I’ll have to look out for some inspirational tea towels, I love that bag

  2. I love the teapot and cup fabric you used – where can I get some? thx

Leave a Reply

