Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

Friday Night Sew-In

The Missus and I both joined in the Sew-In last night.  We both  worked on a block for A Gardener’s Journal.  I’m making the quilt and she has picked out a few designs she would like to stitch.  I stitched most of the blue on the dress last night.

She has asked me to make this one into a needlecase for her when it is done.  The Missus stitched all of this last night.  It is the second stitchery she has worked on.  She has had a few goes at cross stitch, but found that she prefers this kind of stitching.  She has a stitchery stashed away in the “evacuation bag”.  I think may have a convert!

All the bricks for The Missus’ lap quilt are cut out.  I counted 38 different patterns and 148 dark bricks.  I miscounted the light ones, so need to recount.

This is one side of a tea cozy I finished this morning.  It was made from a couple of orphan blocks and some bamboo batting.   The black adds oomph, as they were a bit wishy washy before.   

I brewed a cup of tea tonight and used the cozy.  It works really well.  The tea even seemed to taste nicer! lol

I cross stitched Four Fat Friends last year simply because it was so cute.  It was sometime later that I decided to make it into a needlecase.

Comments on: "Friday Night Sew-In" (6)

  1. You’ve been a busy little stitcher – great projects!

  2. lovely that you both could join in last night. I like the fabric you have chosen for the lap quilt

  3. Andee in aZ said:

    You two do beautiful work! I had to work during the sew in last night but am hoping to sew today. I love the needlecase…I need to find a pattern and whip one of those up..I have a plain kind of one that I got free from a quilt store, but that is all! You two always inspire me to needlework and cross stitich. Have you seen the new BOM with embroidery–under the sea. It is SO cute I want to try it, though not sure I want to at the same time!

  4. Love what you are both working on…..
    Cath Ü

  5. I’m in love with Nibbles !!! All of your projects look so wonderful. That lap quilt is going to be so yummy when done! I would love to try embroidery but was afraid of how to start and finish it on the back, lol. Thx for your email. SO glad the two of you are OK. 🙂

  6. my my we have been busy fingers, well done-unfortunately form e I was unable to sew on Friday night and then yesterday my sewing machine went clank clank clunk-am just a tad stressed about it, cheers vickie

Leave a Reply

