Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

In Holiday Mode

The fuzziness of the photo reflects the fuzziness of my brain!  Last night I participated in the Friday Night Sew-In …….a week early!  Now that is what I call relaxed….or very eager. lol I started this cross stitch last night and finished it off this morning.  It is Christmas Kitty (Itty Bitty Series; The Cat’s Whiskers) I’m going to stitch 2010 on the back and give it a border of Christmassy red and green seed beads.  I plan on having it finished before the end of the month, as it is my January project for the Festive Ornament SAL If you enjoy stitching Christmas ornaments, come on over…..there are places to be filled!

Before I run off screaming every time I see something green I decided to have a break from slicing green bricks for The Missus’ lap quilt, so I’ve been doing a bit of stitching on My Needle’s Work.  She was previously headless and there was no vine or flowers.  When I’ve finished this I will work on the TOT Fairy and then on to Waiting For The Mists To Clear.   With little projects in between, I will be happily stitching for the rest of the year and longer!

Comments on: "In Holiday Mode" (5)

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one that does things like that. Seeing as you had such a good time, you can do it again next week, lol. It’s lovely seeing new parts of the design come to life, enjoy it for however long it takes

  2. Your LHN is looking great. I love the varigated colour of the vines. Thanks for the invite to FOSAL!

  3. Both projects are lovely – you always pick such fun patterns! I’m looking forward to getting lots of FOSAL stitching done this year (if my hands hold up) 😀

Leave a Reply

