Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

State Of Excitement

When I picked up the mail today I got a stitchy surprise. Colours Down Under – my favourite Aussie online cross stitch shop is opening a store in Perth TOMORROW!!! I got so excited I dropped the mail. lol It won’t be long before I visit with explicit instructions from The Missus. I have such an awful sense of direction that I get lost coming out of shops in the Hay Street Mall in the city………and I‘ve been visiting there for 30 years!!! 
The ornament at the top of the piccie is the one I mentioned in my last entry. It is Sweet Baby by Shepherd’s Bush Printworks. I might even make myself one sometime I like it so much.

The scissor keeps on the bottom left and right of the piccie are made using fabric printed on the computer. It is such a simple…and cheap…technique I’m writing an easy peasy tutorial. Stay tuned!

One can never have too many pincushions! I printed the piccie for this one (between the scissor keeps) using the same technique as the scissor keeps. The Missus is about to start her second stitchery tonight, so it is time she had some accessories. The scissor keep on the left and the pincushion are for her.

This is Dovecote. My first finished block in Anni Downs “A Gardener’s Journal. One down, twenty seven to go. The hard part is choosing which one to do next.

I’m off to have a go at the tutorial for quilt as you go placemats which Vickie gave the link for.  tytyty Vickie! 

Comments on: "State Of Excitement" (1)

  1. Look forward to seeing which one you do next. Hope you find your way to the store and back with some lovelies

Leave a Reply

