Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

A Warmun

The Missus told me last night that the predicted maximum for Boxing Day is 45 degrees C (113 degrees F).  I’m willing to do a swap with someone…..I will send some hot weather, you send me some cold.  Any takers? lol

The Christmas decorations went up yesterday and most of them went on the bookcase in the lounge. Everywhere else looks a bit bare. I think I will have a mooch through my patterns and see what I can make for next year.

This was originally a wall hanging….I just never got around to adding the sleeve.  Makes a nice table topper, though.

This pic and the next one are washed out.  I think it is the light this morning.  This log cabin wall hanging is foundation pieced and tied.  I’m thinking of changing the ties to gold coloured seed beads.

These fabrics will be used to make a set of  six Christmas placemats and coasters.  I’m tossing up between bagging them or adding a binding.  If I add the binding I will need to use a different fabric on the back, as I don’t have enough to do both.  It will be pondered upon!

Today’s project is to finish Their Baby Kept as an ornament for mum and dad’s tree.  I plan on having all my cross stitch ornaments  finished by the end of the year.  If I get those finished, I will be happy. 

Nollaig chridheil agus Bliadhna mhath ùr! 

I’m hoping that is a Christmas greeting in Gaelic….not “May the fleas of one thousand reindeer infest your armpits!” or something similar!

Happy Chanuka!  I can see a lot of exercise in the near future….The Missus is bringing home donuts….and I’m cooking livivot.

Comments on: "A Warmun" (3)

  1. Andee in aZ said:

    Can’t wait to see how the placemats come out! The fabric looks great. I haven’t decorated at all yet, unless you count the Schnibbles tabletopper I put out..which I do, haha!

  2. I hear you on the hot weather..we have thundering skies again here and it’s 39 arghhhh..yeah I know I should turn the puter off BUT I don’t want too yet…Love your christmas decorations they look great…and I really like your bright fabric, why not do a quilt as you go method..like the ones Gudrun shows you how here
    http://gudrun.typepad.com/my_weblog/2009/06/blog-hopperswelcome.html..whatever you choose tthey will look snappy for sure,cheers Vickie

  3. I’ll take you up on the weather trade. Three days this week, when I drove to work, it was only around 16 (-8 C). Too cold for me. Maybe if we mixed the two we’d be happy?

Leave a Reply

