Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

Joyful, Joyful!

 

One of my favourite things to do when I’m stitching or knitting is to sit down with a cup of tea in my favourite mug….I’ve just brewed a pot….without the tea! lol (2 minutes later….) There was tea in the pot….sometimes my brilliance astounds me!

Joy; Lizzie Kate Inc.; Just CrossStitch Christmas Ornaments 2007; 14 count aida; DMC floss from my stash

This was a fun stitch….I started it on Belfast linen, but found that the white floss blended in too much. I consulted my inner stitch maven and the consensus was to change fabric. The piccie is a bit washed out, but you get the general idea.

DS’ frogged black scarf has made its way back onto the WIP pile. It is always good to listen to my inner stitch maven’s advice earlier than six balls of wool into a project…..If it looks like a giant dish cloth after a couple of balls, it is not going to magically change after that! I knitted a swatch first this time, so am hoping to stave off any nasty surprises. My progress was a hit and miss at first, as I…….

savagely ripped back calmly tinked. Then cast on so tightly that I couldn’t get the needle through to form a stitch  serenely cast on until I looked like I could be cast as an extra in the Evil Dead trilogy was happy with the result.

I like this quote by Scott Adams and try to remind myself of it when I‘m frogging!….Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep. I’d like to add my own thought to this…. Sanity is knowing when to……..

Dig a three metre deep pit in the back yard; fill it with fuel; toss the offending piece in and do a victory dance around the burning pit.

Comments on: "Joyful, Joyful!" (3)

  1. DS1 quite often forgets to put the tea in, I think it is delaying tactics.

    Sounds like you need that cuppa to carry on with that scarf

  2. I think tea tastes much better when there is actually tea in the pot, lol!

    Very cute Christmas ornament!

  3. I love it!
    I like everything this time of year that says “Joy” on it.
    It just makes me feel special and makes me giggle on the inside!

Leave a Reply

