Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

Gateway To The Weekend

DSC05083

This week has been one of those crazy ones when both The Missus and I hit the ground running and didn’t stop!  I did manage to squeeze a bit of  stitching in….I finished the pressie for overseas….Then forgot to post it this afternoon…I wasn’t tired was I?    I did get the front of Ned Kelly Kitty finished and added mine and The Missus’ names.  It’s going to be a dangly thing for her car.  I’ve reserved Sunday for sitting, stitching/sewing and drinking many cups of tea, so I’m hoping to get it finished!  When it is done I will start My Needle’s Work….I’ve been itching to start it since I bought the pattern and floss at the craft fair.  There were just a few itching to start projects before it! lol

 Gail Pan, of A Christmas Wish free BOM fame is giving away two copies of her brand new quilting book Baskets In Bloom.  There will be one for you….and one for me!

 I’m off to Stitch and Bitch with The Missus….have a wonderful crafty weekend!

Comments on: "Gateway To The Weekend" (1)

  1. LOVE LOVE that kitty finish with your names on it!! Sorry I’ve missed so many of your postings. Looks like you’ve been up to lots of crafty goodness–as usual!

Leave a Reply

