Cross-stitch, quilting, craft….

I’ve been reading the book Things I Learned From Knitting…whether I wanted to or not by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee and have been inspired to write a list of things I have learned from crafting….not just knitting. 

In no particular order…..

Be proud of what I create.

Make beautiful creations for myself as well as others.

Just one more row never comes.

If someone asks me to make something for them – offer to teach them.

Try new techniques/crafts/tools.

Be gracious when given a compliment about my creations.

Frogging = more crafting.

Only create objects I enjoy working on.

Mistakes are part of the learning process.

Give hand made gifts to people who are appreciative.

Take a notebook and pen wherever I go…..Inspiration can strike at any time….and can be gone again in a flash.

Today is a good day to craft.

Cats are inexplicably drawn to handcrafts.

Enjoy my stash and add to it when it is affordable.

Find new ways of finishing.

There is no such thing as an ugly (insert appropriate crafty piece here).

It is my opinion which matters to me.

Use my stash…I can always add to it.

Craft is good for my wellbeing.

My way is the right way for me.

Comments on: "Do Crafters Dream Of DMC Sheep?" (1)

  1. Can second that, especially about cats!

Leave a Reply

